Office of Religious Education

Archdiocese of Mobile, Alabama


Be Prepared Apologetics Presentations, 2016-2017

Be Prepared

  1. “Eat My Flesh.” Seriously?

Thursday, August 4 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, August 14 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, August 14 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, August 17 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Thursday, August 25 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Saturday, August 27 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Wednesday, September 7 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Sunday, September 11 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Wednesday, September 14 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

Sunday, September 18 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

 

  1. Confession and infant baptism

Thursday, September 1 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Thursday, September 8 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Sunday, September 11 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, September 11 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 14 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Saturday, September 17 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, October 2 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Sunday, October 2 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Wednesday, October 5 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Wednesday, October 12 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. We need sexual healing. (Who am I to judge?)

Wednesday, October 5 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, October 6 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, October 9 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, October 9 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, October 12 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Thursday, October 13 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Wednesday, November 2 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Saturday, November 5 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, November 6 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Sunday, November 6 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Wednesday, November 9 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. Who says contraception is wrong?

Wednesday, November 2 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, November 3 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Wednesday, November 9 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Thursday, November 10 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Sunday, November 13 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, November 13 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Saturday, December 3 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, December 4 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Wednesday, December 7 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Sunday, December 11 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Tuesday, December 27 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, January 11 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. What do you mean “til death do us part?”

Thursday, December 1 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, December 4 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, December 4 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, December 7 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, December 8 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 14 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, January 4 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Saturday, January 7 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, January 8 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Sunday, January 8 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Tuesday, January 31 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 8 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. Why do you Catholics not let your priests marry? You are just asking for trouble!

Thursday, January 5 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, January 8 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, January 8 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, January 11 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, January 11– St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, January 12 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 1 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Saturday, February 4 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, February 5 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Sunday, February 5 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Tuesday, February 28 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, March 8 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

 

  1. Introduction to Mary and the Saints

Wednesday, February 1 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, February 2 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Wednesday, February 8 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Thursday, February 9 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Sunday, February 5 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, February 5 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, March 1 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Sunday, March 5 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Sunday, March 5  – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Saturday, March 11 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Tuesday, March 28 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, April 12 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. Immaculate Conception and the Assumption

Thursday, March 2 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, March 5 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, March 5 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, March 8 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, March 8 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, March 9 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Saturday, April 1 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, April 2 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Sunday, April 2 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Wednesday, April 5 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Tuesday, April 25 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, May 10 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. As long as you believe you are doing right, we’re all good, right?

Wednesday, April 5 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, April 6 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, April 9 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, April 9 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, April 12 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Thursday, April 27 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Wednesday, May 3 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Saturday, May 6 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, May 7 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Tuesday, May 30 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, June 14 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

  1. Can a pregnant woman have chemo? And 19 other tough questions.

Wednesday, May 3 – St. Joseph, Prattville – 7:00pm

Thursday, May 4 – Our Lady Queen of Peace, Selma – 6:00pm

Sunday, May 7 – St. Columba, Dothan – 11:30am

Sunday, May 7 – St. Bede, Montgomery – 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 10 – Corpus Christi, Mobile – 7:00pm

Thursday, May 11 – St. Margaret of Scotland, Foley– 7:00pm

Sunday, May 21 – St. John, Enterprise – 10:30am

Saturday, May 27 – Sacred Heart, Grove Hill – 10:00am (video presentation)

Sunday, June 4 – St. Patrick, Phenix City – 12:30pmET (video presentation)

Wednesday, June 7 – Holy Spirit, Montgomery – 7:00pm

Tuesday, June 27 – St. Mary, Mobile – 7:00pm

Wednesday, July 12 – Christ the King, Daphne – 6:30pm

 

 

© 2017 Archdiocese of Mobile | Website by Point Clear Media
Login
×
Register

Oops! We could not locate your form.

×