Archdiocese of Mobile

Office for Evangelization and Family Life


Be Prepared Apologetics Sessions 2019-2020

What is truth? Catholic Church, Persecutor or Patroness of Science?

Wednesday, August 7 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, September 18 – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile – 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 25 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

Why do bad things happen to good people? The problem with evil and suffering

Wednesday, September 4 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, October 16 – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile – 6:00pm

Wednesday, October 23 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

Is Jesus just a myth?

Wednesday, October 2 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, November 20 – St. Francis Xavier – 6:00pm

Wednesday, November 20 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

I don’t need the Church, I have the bible. The B.I.B.L.E. that’s the book for me!

Wednesday, November 6 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, December 18 – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile – 6:00pm

Wednesday, December 11 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

Can I be a person of faith and science?

Wednesday, December 4 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, January 15 – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile – 6:00pm

Wednesday, January 22 – St. Thomas Aquinas, Citronelle – 6:00pm

 

Did Jesus intend there to be One Church?

Wednesday, January 8 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, February 19 – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile– 6:00pm

Wednesday, February 26 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

 Are you saved?

Wednesday, February 5 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, March 18 – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile – 6:00pm

Wednesday, March 25 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

When did Catholics make up purgatory and indulgences?

Wednesday, March 4 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, April 15​ – St. Francis Xavier, Mobile – 6:00pm

Wednesday, April 22 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

 

Pope? Who needs a Pope?

Wednesday, April 1 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, May 20​ – St. Francis Xavier – 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 27 – St. Thomas Aquinas, Citronelle – 6:00pm

 

What’s the matter with Sacraments?

Wednesday, May 6 – St. Bartholomew, Elberta – 6:30pm

Wednesday, June 17 – St. Francis Xavier – 6:00pm

Wednesday, June 24 – St. Peter, Chastang – 6:00pm

© 2019 Archdiocese of Mobile | Website by Point Clear Media
Login
×
Register

Oops! We could not locate your form.

×